Cookie settings

We use several types of cookies on this website to provide you with an optimal online experience, to increase the user-friendliness of our portal and to constantly improve our communication with you. You can decide which categories you want to allow and which you do not want to allow (see "Custom settings" for more information).
Name Usage Duration
privacylayerStatus Agreement Cookie hint1 year
vote_*Saving the tuning state to a videoJanuary 2038
Name Usage Duration
_gaGoogle Analytics2 years
_gidGoogle Analytics1 day
_gatGoogle Analytics1 minute
_galiGoogle Analytics30 seconds

Watchlist

You have the following 0 movies on your watchlist

Menu
27th International Film Festival

for Children and Young Audience

8 – 15 OCT 2022

Club of Festivals


Michael Harbauer


Festival Director | SCHLiNGEL | Chemnitz | Germany

"The club shows that there is a very lively and well working network of children’s film festivals around the globe. In smaller and larger (online) meetings the members will discuss the film program of SCHLiNGEL and at the end they will award a special film in each of the three SCHLiNGEL age categories (children, junior and youth film)."

Mika Anttolainen


Operative Director | Oulu International Children’s and Youth Film Festival | Oulu | Finland

He is the operative director of the Oulu International Children’s and Youth Film Festival, which is organized annually in November by the Oulu Film Centre. As a gentle contrast to children’s films he has also been involved with IIK!! Horror Film Festival in Ii from its beginning, where he was the chairman of the board for 14 years. He is a board member of Media Education Center Metka in Helsinki and the Oulu Night of Arts, an annual event where all kinds of arts forms meet.

Josep Arbiol


Festival Co-director | MICE | Havana | Cuba

Josep Arbiol is President of the International Festival Union for Children, Youth and Teachers MICE (Mostra Internacional de Cinema Educatiu), which includes screening places in Valencia and Madrid (Spain), Havana (Cuba) and Western Sahara. Furthermore, Josep Arbiol is also Festival Co-director of MICE Havana. Born in Estivella (Valencia) and educated at the University of Valencia, the teacher and producer has a long audiovisual career in media and has mentored in educational films with children. His job is to provide more channels for young people’s creativity.

Jo-Anne Blouin


Festival Director | FIFEM | Montréal | Canada

Jo-Anne Blouin is head of the International Film Festival für Kinder FIFEM (Festival International du film pour enfants de Montréal), which she has created. At the age of 16, in her native Quebec, she began working in theatres for children and embarked in the heady world of creating collective works. Later on, she shifted focus to children’s films and created the FIFEM. She believes children should have access to films from many cultures. In 2018, she received the Honorary Award from SCHLINGEL Festival.

Ekaterina Bordacheva


Moscow | Russia

Ekaterina Bordacheva graduated from the Russian Film Institute VGIK in 2006. Her career in the film industry started in 2003 as an assistant film producer in the production company for children and youth films “Rakurs”. Since 2008, she has been heading several film, cinema and festival activities in public and private distribution companies, for instance the direction of the regional cinema network “Mosoblkino”, the children’s film programme “Your Movie” of the Siberian Film Festival “Spirit of Fire” and the Russian Film Market Moscow. Currently she heads in Moscow the International Filmmaker and Russian Film Bussines Forum.

Liset Cotera


Festival Director | “… y no tan niños” | Mexico

Liset Cotera is founder and director of the International Children’s Film Festival “... and not so Boys” and the organisation La Matatena. She graduated from the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Unidad Xochimilco in Mexico City with a degree in Social Communication and works as a film producer and promoter for children in Mexico. She specializes in the design and creation of methodologies to impart and introduce children to cinematic arts.

Volodymyr Diagilev


Executive Director | DYTIATKO International Children’s Media Festival | Kharkiv | Ukraine

Volodymyr Diagilev is the executive director of the DYTIATKO International Children's Media Festival in Kharkiv. He is a member of the National Union of Journalists of Ukraine and Head of the Kharkiv Association of Children's Screen Arts “Dytiatko”. Volodymyr Diagilev is also the organizer of the scenario pitching for Ukrainian children’s studios.

Marion Røst Heimlund


Programmer | KICFF | Kristiansand | Norwegen

Marion Røst Heimlund started to work for at Norway’s largest International Children’s Film Festival in Kristiansand (KICFF) as programmer in august 2021. Since 2007, she has been actively engaged with the film industry and, among others, worked for Tromsø International Film Festival. She is the children and youth representative in the board of the Film Club Association.

Jaroslava Hynštová


Programmer | Zlín Film Festival | Czech Republic

Jaroslav Hynštová has been working as a film programmer at Zlín Film Festival – International Film Festival for Children and Youth since 2005. She studied at the Palacky University in Olomouc Film and English Philology. She is a journalist, screenwriter and director of an amateur theatre group, where she also writes plays. Jaroslava Hynštová was regional correspondent for the biggest Czech newspaper.

Julia Jarl


Festival Director | BUFF Malmö Film Festival | Malmö | Sweden

In 2007, Julia Jarl started to work for the BUFF Film Festival, the largest film festival for young audiences in Sweden that seeks to inspire a better self-image in young people and an inclusive society through valuable film experiences. She has been the festival director since 2012. Julia Jarl believes that stories told from its young perspective can challenge and enrich people of all ages.

Mariella Harpelunde Jensen


Head of Programme | Buster Film Festival | Copenhagen | Denmark

Mariella Harpelunde Jensen works as the Head of Programme at the Danish children’s film festival Buster. Furthermore she is an autodidact director, scriptwriter, and author and has directed and scripted several TV-series, documentaries, and short films, including programs for children and series and films for the Danish Broadcasting Corporation’s channels Ramasjang and Ultra.

Marta Jodko


Programmer | Ale Kino! | Poznań | Poland

Marta Jodko studied Art History at the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań. As an educator, she worked with the Film Academy and the National Museum in Poznan. Marta Jodko has been working as a programmer at the International Young Audience Film Festival Ale Kino!, and the children part of the Animated Film Festival Animator since 2010.

Kim Sang-hwa


Festival Executive Director | BIKY | Busan | Südkorea

Kim Sang-hwa is Festival Executive Director of BIKY, Busan International Kids & Youth Film Festival and Executive Committee Member of BIFF, Busan International Film Festival, which both are held annually in South Korea.

Since being retired from his position as a professor of the animation department at a university a few years ago, Kim Sang-hwa has been a co-representative of the company “Playingman” which plans and organizes various cultural events. He is also producing films and giving lectures about the subjects of film reading. Additionally, he is the chariman of the steering committee of the Korean Academy of Film Arts.

Kostas Korres


Head of the Educational Department | Olympia Film Festival | Athens | Greece

Kostas Korres is head of the Educational Department of the Olympia International Film Festival for children and young people. He has professional experience in socio-cultural management and informal education in Greece, Portugal and Germany, especially in film education and history education. Kostas Korres was the founder of the award-winning intercultural educational program for refugee children Ani-Mate & Meet the Other.

Martina Lassacher


Festival Co-director | International Children's Film Festival Vienna | Vienna | Austria

Martina Lassacher studied Comparative Literature, English and Spanish, she got her PhD in 1986. After that, she lectured Film Theory at different universities in Austria. She is the Co-director of the International Children’s Film Festival Vienna and General Manager of the Institut Pitanga, which is responsible for the Film Festival, and also of the Children’s Cinema Worlds Austria and other projects.

Måns Leonartsson


Assisting Programmer and Head of Communication | BUFF Malmö Film Festival | Malmö | Sweden

Mats Leonartsson is Programming assistant and head of communication at BUFF Malmö Film Festival, the largest film festival for young people in Sweden. Måns Leonartsson is also a board member of FOMP – the association for film and media education in Sweden, a touring musician and a film enthusiast.

Betty Li Yuan


fbtmdn

Programmer | CICFF | Beijing | China

Betty Li Yan is programmer of China International Children’s Film Festival (CIFF). In 2011, she started as a volunteer for the festival and later became the international coordinator for both the festival and China Children’s Film Association. Additionally, she is a producer for co-productions and holds a bachelor’s degree of Architecture from Zhengjiang University and a master’s degree of Film Art from Beijing Film Academy.

Elisabeth Lichtkoppler


Programmer | International Children's Film Festival Vienna | Vienna | Austria

Elisabeth Lichtkoppler has been one of the organizers of the international Children’s Film Festival Vienna for more than 25 years. Since 1991, she is the Managing Director of the Children’s and Youth Cinema cinemagic, which is owned by the social profit company WIENXTRA and helps to organize many innovative children’s and youth activities.

Jitendra Mishra


Festival Director | SIFFCY | New Delhi | India

Jitendra Mishra is one of the few Indian film producers & promoters who have been able to create a benchmark in “Alternative methods of Film Production, Distribution & Promotion” at international level. He had designed & is the festival director of the “Smile International Film Festival for Children & Youth” (SIFFCY). Jitendra Mishra also has been elected president of CIFEJ and is a member of the Cannes Producers Network.

Danckert Monrad-Krohn


barnefilmfestivalen

Senior Adviser | Kristiansand International Children’s Film Festival | Kristiansand | Norway

From 1998 to 2020, Danckert Monrad-Krohn was director of Kristiansand ICFF. During his career, he worked as a film teacher at Agder Folk High School, worked as a children’s film consultant for Kristiansand Kino, organised school screenings, film workshops and teacher training programmes. He has also been a member of the Guarantee Committee, which provides economic support for the import of children's films to Norway, and the Screen Education. Danckert Monrad-Krohn was deputizing as Children’s Film Consultant for The Norwegian Cinema and Film Foundation in 2002.

Jerzy Moszkowicz


Artistic Director | International Young Audience Film Festival Ale Kino!| Poznań | Poland

Jerzy Moskowicz is the Artistic Director of International Young Audience Film Festival Ale Kino! in Poznań, Poland. Futhermore the works as a arts manager and stage director, is an author for theatre performances, TV films and programmes for children and young adults. In the past he was the president of the International Centre of Films for Children and Young People – CIFEJ and board member of the ECFA – European Children’s Film Association.

Deidre Searcy


Programmer | FACETS | Chicago | USA

Deidre Searcy is the film programmer at FACETS Chicago International Children’s Film Festival, a media educator and arts education expert with 20 years of experience. She is the former Project Director at Education Development Center and has designed and led workshops for youth and adults. She engaged with Street-Level Youth Media where she worked to position media arts as a catalyst for change in inner city schools.

Ikoro Sekai


Senior Coordinator of Youth impact | Toronto International Film Festival | Toronto | Canada

Ikoro Sekai, who goes by this name professionally, is a Toronto-based film programmer, media artist and youth facilitator. He graduated from the Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema at Concordia University in Montreal. Since 2016, he has worked at the Toronto International Film Festival as the Senior Coordinator of Youth Impact and is the the lead programmer for the annual TIFF Next Wave Film Festival. Together with the Committee of the festival Ikoro Sekai curates the festival's lineup of films, industry talks, and events for young audiences.He cares deeply about using media to empower young and emerging creators.

Mitsuo Tahira


| KINEKO International Children’s Film Festival | Tokyo | Japan

Mitsuo Tahira founded the Children’s Film Festival Japan, now KINEKO, Japan’s first international children's film festival. He established the "Live Cinema", where films for children are dubbed in Japanese live in the cinema hall. In addition to his work at KINEKO, he cultivates cooperation with foreign film festivals, has been networking with Japanese filmmakers overseas for years and is committed to organizing film screenings for young children up to teenagers.

Mike Tait


Festival Producer | Discovery Film Festival | Dundee | UK (Scotland)

Mike Tait is Festival Producer of the Discovery Film Festival, an international film festival for young audiences. He is functioning as a promoter for high-quality productions for children and youth. He’s also the coordinator of the DYAs, a group of youths who act as young programmers for the festival. Besides, he also promotes film education in schools.

Alejandra Fritis Zapata


Festival Director | Ojo de Pescado | Valparaiso | Chile

Alejandra Fritis Zapata is foundress and director of “Ojo de Pescado” (The Fish Eye) International Film Festival of Children and Youth from Valparaíso. She is a producer, documentary filmmaker, specialist in children and young audiences’ cinema contents, and teacher of audiovisual literacy. She teaches filmmaking for children, youth and diverse communities. She is also the foundress and head of the international seminar “The childhood wants cinema”.

Cookie Einstellungen

Wir verwenden auf dieser Website mehrere Arten von Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Online-Erlebnis zu ermöglichen, die Nutzerfreundlichkeit unseres Portals zu erhöhen und unsere Kommunikation mit Ihnen stetig zu verbessern. Sie können entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten und welche nicht (mehr dazu unter „Individuelle Einstellung“).
Name Verwendung Laufzeit
privacylayerStatusvereinbarung Cookie-Hinweis1 Jahr
vote_*Speichern des Voting-Status in einem Video.Januar 2038
Name Verwendung Laufzeit
_gaGoogle Analytics2 Jahre
_gidGoogle Analytics1 Tag
_gatGoogle Analytics1 Minute
_galiGoogle Analytics30 Sekunden

Club of Festivals


Michael Harbauer


Festivaldirektor | SCHLiNGEL | Chemnitz | Deutschland

"Der Club zeigt, dass es ein sehr lebendiges und gut funktionierendes Netzwerk an Kinderfilmfestivals rings um den Globus gibt. In kleineren und größeren (online) Gesprächsrunden werden die Mitglieder das Filmprogramm von SCHLiNGEL diskutieren und am Ende in jeder der drei SCHLiNGEL-Altersklassen (Kind-, Junior- und Jugendfilm) je einen besonderen Film auszeichnen."

Mika Anttolainen


Operativer Direktor | Oulu International Children’s and Youth Film | Oulu | Finnland

Mika Anttolainen ist Operativer Direktor des jährlich im November stattfindenden Internationalen Kinder- und Jugendfilmfestivals in Oulu, das durch das Oulu Film Centre geplant und durchgeführt wird. Als einen hübschen Kontrast zu Kinderfilmen betrachtet er das IIK!! Horror Film Festival im finnischen Ii, dessen Vorstandsmitglied er 14 Jahre lang war. Darüber hinaus ist er Vorstandsmitglied des Media Education Center Metka in Helsinki und des Events „Oulu Night of Arts“, einer jährlichen Veranstaltung für verschiedenste Künste.

Josep Arbiol


Co-Festivaldirektor | MICE | Havanna | Kuba

Josep Arbiol ist Präsident der Internationalen Festivalvereinigung für Kinder, Jugendliche und Lehrer MICE (Mostra Internacional de Cinema Educatiu), die Vorführorte in Valencia und Madrid (Spanien), Havanna (Kuba) und Westsahara umfasst. Josep Arbiol ist zudem Co-Festivaldirektor von MICE Havanna. Geboren in Estivella (Valencia) und ausgebildet an der Universität von Valencia, hat der Lehrer und Produzent Josep lange mit Kindern im medialen und audiovisuellen Bereich gearbeitet. Seine Aufgabe sieht er darin, mehr Wege für die Kreativität von jungen Leuten zu ebnen.

Jo-Anne Blouin


Festivaldirektorin | FIFEM | Montréal | Kanada

Jo-Anne Blouin leitet das von ihr ins Leben gerufene Internationale Kinderfilmfestival FIFEM (Festival International du film pour enfants de Montréal). Im Alter von 16 Jahren begann sie in ihrer Geburtsstadt Québec zunächst mit aufregender kollektiver Theaterarbeit für Kinder und mit ihnen. Dann wechselte sie zum Film und gründete in Montréal das FIFEM. Ihr Credo ist, dass Kinder Zugang zu Filmen anderer Kulturen haben sollten. Jo-Anne Blouin erhielt 2018 in Chemnitz den „Ehrenschlingel“.

Jekaterina Bordatschowa


Moskau | Russland

Jekaterina Bordatschowa schloss ihr Studium am Russischen Filminstitut 2006 ab. Ihre Laufbahn in der Filmindustrie begann 2003 als Produktionsassistentin der Produktionsfirma für Kinder- und Jugendfilm „Rakurs“. Seit 2008 leitet sie verschiedene Film-, Kino- und Festivalaktivitäten in öffentlichen und privaten Vertriebsfirmen, z.B. die Organisation des Kinonetzwerks „Mosoblkino“, das Kinderfilmprogramm „Dein Film“ des sibirischen Filmfestivals „Der Geist des Feuers“ und den Russischen Filmmarkt Moskau. Gegenwärtig leitet sie in Moskau das International Filmmaker and Russian Film Bussines Forum.

Liset Cotera


Festivaldirektorin | “… y no tan niños” | Mexiko

Liset Cotera ist Gründerin und Direktorin des Kinderfilmfestivals und der Organisation La Matatena. Sie erlangte einen Abschluss in Sozialkommunikation an der Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Unidad Xochimilco in Mexiko-Stadt und arbeitet als Filmproduzentin und Förderin für Kinder in Mexiko. Sie ist spezialisiert auf den Bereich Gestaltung und Kreation von Methodologien, um den Kindern die Filmkunst nahezubringen.

Volodymyr Diagilev


Geschäftsführender Leiter | DYTIATKO International Children’s Media Festival | Charkiv | Ukraine

Volodymyr Diagilev ist geschäftsführender Leiter des Internationalen Kindermedienfestivals DYTIATKO in Charkiv. Er ist Mitglied des Nationalen Journalistenverbands der Ukraine und Leiter des Charkiver Verbands für Kinderfilmkunst „Dytiatko“. Volodymyr Diagilev ist zudem Organisator von Drehbuch-Pitchings für ukrainische Kinderfilmstudios.

Marion Røst Heimlund


Programmdirektorin | KICFF | Kristiansand | Norwegen

Marion Røst Heimlund ist seit August 2021 für Norwegens größtes internationales Kinderfilmfestival in Kristiansand (KICFF) als Programmleiterin tätig. Sie arbeitet seit 2007 in der Filmindustrie und war zuvor bereits beim Internationalen Filmfestival Tromsø beschäftigt. Sie ist außerdem die Repräsentantin für Kinder und Jugendliche im Vorstand der Film Club Association.

Jaroslava Hynštová


Programmdirektorin | Zlín Film Festival | Tschechische Republik

Jaroslava Hynštová ist seit 2005 Programmdirektorin des Internationalen Filmfestivals für Kinder und Jugendliche, Zlín. Sie studierte an der Palacky-Universität in Olomouc Film und englische Philologie und ist Journalistin, Drehbuchautorin sowie Regisseurin eines Amateurtheaters, wo sie sich auch als Stückeschreiberin betätigt. Zudem war sie regionale Korrespondentin für die größte Zeitung der tschechischen Republik.

Julia Jarl


Festivaldirektor | BUFF Malmö Film Festival | Malmö | Schweden

Julia Jarl begann 2007 für das BUFF Filmfestival zu arbeiten und damit für das größte Filmfestival für junges Publikum in Schweden, das versucht, durch wertvolle Filmerfahrungen ein besseres Selbstverständnis bei jungen Menschen und einer integrativen Gesellschaft zu inspirieren. Seit 2012 ist sie Direktorin des Festivals. Sie ist davon überzeugt, dass aus seiner jungen Perspektive erzählte Geschichten Menschen jedes Alters herausfordern und bereichern können.

Mariella Harpelunde Jensen


Programmleiterin | Buster Film Festival | Kopenhagen | Dänemark

Mariella Harpelunde Jensen arbeitet als Programmleiterin beim dänischen Kinderfilmfestival Buster. Außerdem ist sie eine autodidaktische Regisseurin, Drehbuchautorin und Autorin. Sie hat bei mehreren Fernsehserien, Dokumentar- und Kurzfilmen Regie geführt und Drehbücher geschrieben, darunter auch Programme für Kinder sowie Serien und Filme für die Sender Ramasjang und Ultra des dänischen Rundfunks.

Marta Jodko


Programmdirektorin | Ale Kino! | Polen

Marta Jodko studierte Kunstgeschichte an der Adam Mickiewicz Universität in Poznań und arbeitete als Pädagogin für die Filmakademie und dem Nationalmuseum Poznań zusammen. Marta Jodko ist seit 2010 die Programmdirektorin des Internationalen Filmfestivals für junges Publikum „Ale Kino!“ und fungiert in der gleichen Position beim Kinderteil des internationalen Animationsfilmfestivals Animator in Poznań.

Kim Sang-hwa


Geschäftsführender Festivaldirektor | BIKY | Busan | Südkorea

Kim Sang-hwa ist geschäftsführender Festivaldirektor von BIKY, dem Internationalen Filmfestival für Kinder und Jugendliche in Busan, und Mitglied des Exekutivkomitees von BIFF, dem Internationalen Filmfestival von Busan. Beide werden alljährlich in Südkorea veranstaltet.  Seit seiner Pension vor wenigen Jahren ist der vormalige Universitätsprofessor für Animation Co-Vertreter der Firma „Playingman“, die verschiedene kulturelle Höhepunkte plant und organisiert. Er produziert zudem Filme und hält Vorträge über das „Lesenlernen“ von Filmen. Außerdem ist er Vorsitzender des Lenkungsausschusses der Korean Academy of Film Arts.

Kostas Korres


Leiter der Bildungsabteilung | Olympia Film Festival | Athen | Griechenland

Kostas Korres ist der Leiter der Bildungsabteilung des Internationalen Filmfestivals für Kinder und Jugendliche Olympia. Er kann auf Berufserfahrung im sozio-kulturellen Management und der informellen Bildung in Griechenland, Portugal und Deutschland zurückblicken, insbesondere in der Filmlehre und im Geschichtsunterricht. Kostas Korres gründete das preisgekrönte interkulturelle Bildungsprogramm für Flüchtlingskinder Ani-Mate & Meet the Other.

Martina Lassacher


Co-Leiterin | Internationales Kinderfilmfestival Wien | Wien | Österreich

Martina Lassacher studierte Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft, Anglistik/Amerikanistik und Spanisch, sie promovierte 1986. Anschließend unterrichtete sie an verschiedenen österreichischen Universitäten Filmtheorie. Sie ist die Co-Leiterin des Internationalen Kinderfilmfestivals Wien und Leiterin des Instituts Pitanga, dem Trägerverein des Internationalen Kinderfilmfestivals, sowie von den KinderKinoWelten Österreich.

Måns Leonartsson


Assistierender Programmdirektor und Leiter Kommunikation | BUFF Malmö Film Festival | Malmö | Schweden

Måns Leonartsson ist assistierender Programmdirektor, als auch Leiter der Kommunikationsabteilung des BUFF – Internationales Kinder- und Jugendfilmfestival Malmö, dem größten Filmfestival für junges Publikum in Schweden. Er ist außerdem Vorstandsmitglied der schwedischen Medienerziehungs-Organisation FOMP und ein Musiker.

Betty Li Yuan


fbtmdn

Programmdirektorin | CICFF | Beijing | China

Betty Li Yan ist Programmdirektorin des Internationalen Kinderfilmfestivals China (CIFF). Sie begann dort 2011 als Praktikantin, später wurde sie internationale Koordinatorin für das Festival und den chinesischen Kinderfilmverband. Zudem ist sie Produzentin für Koproduktionen and hält einen Bachelor in Architektur der Zhengjiang-Universität und einen Master in Filmkunst der Filmakademie von Beijing.

Elisabeth Lichtkoppler


Programmdirektorin | Internationales Kinderfilmfestival Wien | Österreich

Elisabeth Lichtkoppler ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren eine der Organisatoren des Internationalen Kinderfilmfestivals Wien. Zudem ist sie seit 1991 leitende Direktorin des Kinder- und Jugendkinos cinemagic, das der gemeinnützigen Firma WIENXTRA gehört und viele innovative Kinder- und Jugendaktivitäten unterstützt.

Jitendra Mishra


Festivaldirektor | SIFFCY | Neu Delhi | Indien

Jitendra Mishra ist einer der wenigen indischen Filmproduzenten und Promotoren, denen es gelang, im Bereich „Alternative Methoden der Filmproduktion, Distribution & Promotion“ einen Standard auf internationalem Niveau zu etablieren. Er ist Gründer und Direktor des „Smile International Film Festivals for Children & Youth“ (SIFFCY). Jitendra Mishra war außerdem Präsident des CIFEJ und ist Mitglied des Cannes Producers Network.

Danckert Monrad-Krohn


barnefilmfestivalen

Leitender Berater | Kristiansand International Children’s Film | Kristiansand | Norwegen

Danckert Monrad-Krohn war von 1998 bis 2020 Direktor des Kristiansand ICFF. Er arbeitete als Filmlehrer an der Volkshochschule Agder, war für das Kino von Kristiansand als Berater für Kinderfilme tätig und organisierte Schulvorführungen, Filmworkshops und Lehrerfortbildungsprogramme. Weiterhin war er Mitglied des Garantieausschusses, der den Import von Kinderfilmen nach Norwegen wirtschaftlich unterstützt, sowie der Screen Education. Seit ist Danckert Monrad-Krohn stellvertretender Kinderfilmberater für die norwegische Kino- und Filmstiftung.

Jerzy Moszkowicz


Künstlerischer Leiter | International Young Audience Film Festival Ale Kino! | Poznań | Polen

Jerzy Moszkowicz ist der Künstlerische Leiter des International Young Audience Film Festival Ale Kino! In Poznań. Er arbeitet zudem als Kulturmanager sowie als Regisseur und ist als Autor für Theaterstücke, Fernsehfilme und Kinder- und Jugendprogramme tätig. Er war Präsident des Internationalen Zentrums für Kinder- und Jugendfilme (CIFEJ) und Vorstandsmitglied der ECFA

Deidre Searcy


Programmdirektorin | FACETS | Chicago | USA

Deidre Searcy ist die Programmleiterin des FACETS Internationalen Kinderfilmfestivals in Chicago und eine Expertin für Medien- und Kunsterziehung mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung. Sie war zuvor Projektleiterin des Education Development Centers und organisierte verschiedene Workshops für Jugendliche und Erwachsene. Sie engagierte sich außerdem bei „Street-Level Youth Media“, für Wandel in innerstädtischen Schulen.

Ikoro Sekai


Leitender Koordinator für Jugendarbeit | Toronto International Film Festival | Toronto | Kanada

Ikoro Sekai, der diesen Namen beruflich führt, ist ein in Toronto ansässiger Programmer, Medienkünstler und Jugendbetreuer. Er studierte an der Mel Hoppenheim Filmschule der Concordia Universität in Montreal. Seit 2016 ist er Senior Coordinator of Youth Impact Teil des TIFF und leitender Progammer des jährlich stattfindenden TIFF Next Wave Film Festival. Gemeinsam mit dem Ausschuss des Festivals kuratiert Ikoro Sekai das Programm des Festivals mit Filmen, Gesprächen mit der Industrie und Veranstaltungen für ein junges Publikum. Er setzt sich für den Medieneinsatz zur Förderung junger und aufstrebender Künstler ein.

Mitsuo Tahira


| KINEKO International Children’s Film Festival | Tokio | Japan

Mitsuo Tahira gründete mit dem Kinder Film Festival Japan, heute KINEKO, das erste Internationale Kinderfilmfestival Japans. Er rief das “Live Cinema” ins Leben, bei dem Filme für Kinder live im Kinosaal japanisch synchronisiert werden. Neben seiner Arbeit beim KINEKO pflegt er die Zusammenarbeit mit ausländischen Filmfestivals, knüpft bereits seit Jahren ein Netzwerk mit japanischen Filmschaffenden in Übersee und setzt sich für die Organisation von Filmvorführungen für kleine Kinder bis hin zu Teenagern ein.

Mike Tait


Festival Producer | Discovery Film Festival | Dundee | UK (Schottland)

Mike Tait ist Festival Producer des internationalen Filmfestivals für junges Publikum Discovery Film Festival. Sein Ziel ist es, hochqualitative Produktionen für Kinder und Jugendliche zu fördern. Er koordiniert außerdem die DYAs, eine Gruppe von Jugendlichen, die als „Nachwuchs-Programmdirektoren“ für das Festival fungieren. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich Tait für Filmerziehung in Schulen.

Alejandra Fritis Zapata


Festivaldirektorin | Ojo de Pescado | Valparaiso | Chile

Alejandra Fritis Zapata ist Gründerin und Leiterin des Internationalen Filmfestivals für Kinder und Jugend in Valparaíso „Ojo de Pescado“ (Das Fischauge). Sie ist Producerin, Dokumentarfilmregisseurin, Spezialistin für Kinoinhalte für Kinder und Jugendliche und Lehrerin für audiovisuelle Inhalte. Sie unterrichtet Filmregie für Kinder, Jugendliche und diverse Interessenten. Außerdem gründete und leitet sie Zapata das internationale Seminar „The childhood wants cinema“.